5700!?!

5700 views on my blog!

I know that’s all in a days (hours) work for some, but for my little batch of ramblings… I’m a bit stunned by that number.

Thanks folks, for sharing an interest in what we are doing here and my thoughts about it.

About Chief Milkmaid

A former executive, now goatmilker and cheesemaker, I am the Chief Milkmaid of the Little Brown Farm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 5700!?!

  1. Catherine Marshall says:

    I am one of your kickstarter donors. I had hoped to take a cheese making class but somehow I cannot find where to sign up for that. I would like to continue to support your business. I am sure that if I learn to make my own cheese, others will be so impressed that they, too would like to take some of your classes. With hope. Catherine

    • Catherine, classes are still coming! Construction is still in progress! The electrician is supposed to be here at 8am tomorrow! We need the electrical inspection sign off and then we start scheduling classes!
      Other rewards are here, I just have been overwhelmed with construction and trying to keep cheesemaking, milking and animal care up with my husband’s travels and sick employees and employee emergencies. Sometimes I think my 4 hours of sleep is a luxury, but I have to do it! I actually even got 6 the other night, but I can’t sleep longer than that anymore even if I wanted to.
      Rewards are being packed for market pickup this week and hopefully shipped ones will go out next week. We are so grateful for the support and the patience as everything always seems to take longer and cost more than planned (not just our construction, life in general).

      • Catherine Marshall says:

        OH, thank you. Sorry I even made to answer my email! I just could not find a way to see the class schedule on your website. And I did not understand your last blog entry… good luck with all of it. We are hoping the best for you, your family and your successful business. Catherine

      • Catherine,
        No apology needed! We are so happy to be doing what we are doing and honestly these classes would still be YEARS away if not for our amazing backers!
        Still waiting for the electrical sign off, then we should be getting a class list posted… soon!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

